Campus & Buildings

our campus:

Whilst the Majority of Business and Law classes will take place in either the Hugh Aston Building or The Yard, you may occasionally be asked to attend in another building.


The below is a list of building codes which may show on your timetable.


A campus map can also be found here – DMU campus map

building abbrevations:

AF – Art Faculty 

BH – Bede House

BI – Bede Island

CC – Campus Centre

CL – Clephan Building

EM – Edith Murphy Building

GH – Gateway House

HB – Hawthorn Building

HH – Heritage House

HU – Hugh Aston Building

MS – Mill Studios

P – Portland Building

PA – PACE Building

Q – Queens Building

TY – The Yard

VP – Vijay Patel Building

VE – The Venue@DMU

Talk to us

Have any questions? We are always open to talk about how we can support you.